The Center for Constructive Approximation hosts visiting faculty and researchers with interests in Approximation Theory and related areas in Analysis, Spline and Wavelet Theory, and Numerical Analysis, who teach and conduct research at Vanderbilt.






Rong Liu
(AY ’18-19)





Institution: Fujian Agriculture & Forestry University, Fuzhou, China

Email: 478907239@qq.com

Robert Womersley
(Spring 2019)





Institution: University of New South Wales, Sydney, Australia

Email: R.Womersley@unsw.edu.au

Johann Brauchart
(Fall 2018)





Institution: Graz University of Technology, Graz, Austria

Email: johann.brauchart@vanderbilt.edu

Laurent Baratchart
(Fall 2017)





Institution: INRIA, Sophia, France

Email: laurent.c.baratchart@vanderbilt.edu

Kathleen Driver
(Fall 2017)





Institution: University of Cape Town, Cape Town, South Africa

Email:

Carolina Beccari
(Fall 2015)





Institution: University of Bologna, Italy

Email: beccari@dm.unibo.it

Guillermo Lopez Lagomasino
(Fall 2015)





Institution: Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Spain

Email: lopezgt@vanderbilt.edu

Andrei Martinez-Finkelshtein
(Fall 2014)





Institution: University of Almería, Spain

Email: andrei@ual.es

Eli Levin
(Fall 2012)





Institution: Open University, Israel

Email: elile@openu.ac.il

Guillermo Lopez Lagogomasino
(Fall 2010)






Institution: Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Spain

Email: lago@math.uc3m.es

Laurent Baratchart
(Fall 2009)





Institution: INRIA, Sophia, France

Email: laurent.c.baratchart@vanderbilt.edu

Hendrik Speleers
(AY '09-'10)





Institution: Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium

Email: hendrik.speleers@cs.kuleuven.be

Qiyu Sun
(AY '09-'10)





Institution: University of Central Florida, Orlando, Florida

Email: qiyu.sun@vanderbilt.edu

Maxym Yattselev
(Fall 2009)





Email: myattsel@sophia.inria.fr

Andrii Bondarenko
(Fall 2008)





Institution: Kyiv National Taras Shevchenko University, Kyiv, Ukraine

Email: andriy.v.bondarenko@vanderbilt.edu

Burcin Oktay
(Fall 2008)





Institution: Balikesir University, Balikesir, Turkey

Email: burcin.oktay@vanderbilt.edu

Carolina Beccari
(Fall 2007)





Institution: University of Bologna, Italy

Email: beccari@dm.unibo.it

Alexander Aptekarev
(Spring 2007)





Institution: Keldysh Institute of Applied Mathematics, Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow, Russia

Email: aptekaa@keldysh.ru

Johann Brauchart
(AY '06-'07)





Institution: Graz University of Technology, Graz, Austria

Website:

Email: johann.brauchart@vanderbilt.edu

Peter Grabner
(Fall 2006)





Institution: Graz University of Technology, Graz, Austria

Website: Link

Email: peter.grabner@tugraz.at

Kerstin Hesse
(AY '05-'06)





Institution: University of New South Wales, Sydney New South Wales

Website: Link

Email: kerstin.hesse@vanderbilt.edu

Vasiliy Prokhorov (Spring 2006)





Institution: University of South Alabama, Mobile, Alabama

Website: Link

Email: prokhoro@jaguar1.usouthal.edu

Andras Kroo
(Spring 2005)





Institution: Alfred Renyi Mathematical Institute, Hungarian Academy of Sciences, Hungary

Website: http://www.renyi.hu/~kroo/

Email: NEV@renyi.hu

Eli Levin
(Spring 2005)





Institution: Open University, Israel

Website: N/A

Email: elile@openu.ac.il

Guillermo Lopez Lagogomasino
(Fall 2004)






Institution: Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Spain

Website: N/A

Email: lago@math.uc3m.es

Carlos Cabrelli
(Spring 2004)





Institution: University of Buenos Aires, Argentina

Website: http://mate.dm.uba.ar/~cabrelli/

Email: cabrelli@dm.uba.ar

Andras Kroo
(Spring 2004)





Institution: Alfred Renyi Mathematical Institute, Hungarian Academy of Sciences, Hungary

Website: http://www.renyi.hu/~kroo/

Email: NEV@renyi.hu

Ursula Molter
(Spring 2004)





Institution: University of Buenos Aires, Argentina

Website: http://mate.dm.uba.ar/~umolter/

Email: umolter@dm.uba.ar

Bernd Mulansky
(Spring 2004)





Institution: Technical University of Clausthal, Germany

Website: Link

Email: bernd.mulansky@math.tu-clausthal.de

Allan Pinkus
(Nov/Dec 2003)





Institution: Technion University, Israel

Website: http://www.math.technion.ac.il/people/pinkus/

Email: pinkus@techunix.technion.ac.il

Oleg Davydov
(Fall 2003)





Institution: University of Giessen, Germany

Website: Link

Email: oleg.davydov@math.uni-giessen.de

Peter Dragnev
(Fall 2003)





Institution: Indiana-Purdue University

Website: http://www.ipfw.edu/math/dragnev/

Email: dragnevp@ipfw.edu

Andrei Martinez Finkelshtein
(Fall 2003)






Institution: Universidad de Almeria, Spain

Website: http://www.ual.es/~andrei/

Email: andrei@ual.es

Trond Brenna
(Fall 2002)





Institution: University of Oslo, Norway

Website: http://heim.ifi.uio.no/~trondbre/

Email: trondbre@ifi.uio.no

Andras Kroo
(Fall 2002)





Institution: Alfred Renyi Mathematical Institute, Hungarian Academy of Sciences, Hungary

Website: http://www.renyi.hu/~kroo/

Email: NEV@renyi.hu

Don Hong
(2001/2002)





Institution: East Tennessee State University

Website: http://www.etsu.edu/math/hong.htm

Email: hong@etsu.edu

Viktor Maymeskul
(2001/2002)





Institution: Georgia Southern University

Website: Link

Email: vmaymesk@gasou.edu