The Center for Constructive Approximation comprises faculty, students, and visiting researchers working in Approximation Theory and related areas in Analysis, Spline and Wavelet Theory, and Numerical Analysis.



Akram Aldroubi



Concentration: Harmonic Analysis, Functional Analysis, Wavelet Theory, Frame Theory, Sampling Theory, Approximation Theory, Image Processing and Biomathematics

Website: https://math.vanderbilt.edu/aldroua/

Email: akram.aldroubi@vanderbilt.edu

Doug Hardin



Concentration: Fractal Geometry, Mathematical Biology

Website: https://my.vanderbilt.edu/doughardin/

Email: doug.hardin@vanderbilt.edu

Mike Neamtu



Concentration: Approximation Theory

Website: http://www.math.vanderbilt.edu/~neamtu/index.html

Email: marian.neamtu@vanderbilt.edu

Alex Powell



Concentration: Harmonic Analysis, Time-frequency Analysis, Wavelets, Biomathematics, Signal and Image Processing, Sigma-delta Quantization

Website: http://as.vanderbilt.edu/math/bio/alexander-powell

Email: alexander.m.powell@vanderbilt.edu

Edward Saff



Concentration: Approximation Theory, Potential Theory, Orthogonal Expansions, Complex Analysis

Website: https://my.vanderbilt.edu/edsaff/

Email: Edward.B.Saff@Vanderbilt.Edu

Larry Schumaker



Concentration: Approximation Theory, Spline Theory, Computer Aided Design

Website: http://www.math.vanderbilt.edu/~schumake/

Email: larry.schumaker@vanderbilt.edu



James Hateley



Concentration: Computational Partial Differential Equations and Computational Physics

Website: http://www.jchateley.com/

Email: james.c.hateley@vanderbilt.edu

Wöden Kusner



Concentration: Discrete and Optimal Geometry

Website: https://wkusner.github.io

Email: w.kusner@vanderbilt.edu

Ivan Medri



Concentration: Control and Sampling Theory

Website: https://as.vanderbilt.edu/math/bio/?who=ivan-medri

Email: ivan.v.medri@vanderbilt.edu



Jonathan Ashbrock





Website: https://as.vanderbilt.edu/math/bio/?who=jonathan-ashbrock

Email: jonathan.ashbrock@vanderbilt.edu

Zhen Gao





Website: https://as.vanderbilt.edu/math/bio/?who=zhen-gao

Email: zhen.gao.1@vanderbilt.edu

Diana Sordillo





Website: https://as.vanderbilt.edu/math/bio/?who=diana-sordillo

Email: diana.sordillo@vanderbilt.edu

Sumati Thareja





Website: https://as.vanderbilt.edu/math/bio/?who=sumati-thareja

Email: sumati.thareja@vanderbilt.edu



Pam Jones

         




Website: http://as.vanderbilt.edu/math/bio/pam-jones

Email: pamela.l.jones@vanderbilt.edu