The Center for Constructive Approximation comprises faculty, students, and visiting researchers working in Approximation Theory and related areas in Analysis, Spline and Wavelet Theory, and Numerical Analysis.



Akram Aldroubi



Concentration: Harmonic Analysis, Functional Analysis, Wavelet Theory, Frame Theory, Sampling Theory, Approximation Theory, Image Processing and Biomathematics

Website: http://www.math.vanderbilt.edu/~aldroubi

Email: akram.aldroubi@vanderbilt.edu

Doug Hardin



Concentration: Fractal Geometry, Mathematical Biology

Website: https://my.vanderbilt.edu/doughardin/

Email: doug.hardin@vanderbilt.edu

Mike Neamtu



Concentration: Approximation Theory

Website: http://www.math.vanderbilt.edu/~neamtu/index.html

Email: marian.neamtu@vanderbilt.edu

Alex Powell



Concentration: Harmonic Analysis, Time-frequency Analysis, Wavelets, Biomathematics, Signal and Image Processing, Sigma-delta Quantization

Website: http://as.vanderbilt.edu/math/bio/alexander-powell

Email: alexander.m.powell@vanderbilt.edu

Edward Saff



Concentration: Approximation Theory, Potential Theory, Orthogonal Expansions, Complex Analysis

Website: https://my.vanderbilt.edu/edsaff/

Email: Edward.B.Saff@Vanderbilt.Edu

Larry Schumaker



Concentration: Approximation Theory, Spline Theory, Computer Aided Design

Website: http://www.math.vanderbilt.edu/~schumake/

Email: larry.schumaker@vanderbilt.edu



Wöden Kusner



Concentration: Discrete and Optimal Geometry

Website: https://wkusner.github.io

Email: w.kusner@vanderbilt.edu



Cristobal
Villalobos Guillen





Website: http://as.vanderbilt.edu/math/bio/cristobal-villalobos-guillen

Email: cristobal.villalobos.guillen@vanderbilt.edu

Shiying Li





Website: http://as.vanderbilt.edu/math/bio/?who=shiying-li

Email: shiying.li@vanderbilt.edu



Pam Jones

         




Website: http://as.vanderbilt.edu/math/bio/pam-jones

Email: pamela.l.jones@vanderbilt.edu